Mission Statement

The Office of Transportation’s primary focus is to increase the efficiency and effectiveness 

of public transportation services, walking, and bicycling  in and around Howard County and 

ensure that connectivity is front and center in land use planning and site development. 

The Office oversees the following programs:

Staff Contacts

Chris Eatough
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Acting Administrator
410.313.0567
ceatough@howardcountymd.gov
 

David Cookson
Planning Manager
410.313.3842
dcookson@howardcountymd.gov

  Jason Quan
Transit Planning Manager
410.313.3442
jquan@howardcountymd.gov
         
Jai Saunders
Administrative Analyst 
410.313.0539
jasaunders@howardcountymd.gov
  Brian Muldoon
Transportation Planner 
410.313.4363
bmuldoon@howardcountymd.gov
  Allison Calkins
TDM Specialist
410.313.4311
acalkins@howardcountymd.gov
           
Albert Guiney Engel
Bicycle and Pedestrian Planner
410.313.4360
aengel@howardcountymd.gov
  Rashidi Jackson
GIS Specialist
410.313.4361
rajackson@howardcountymd.gov
 

Lauren Frank
Administrative Support Technician
410.313.3054
lfrank@howardcountymd.gov

   

 

   

Transportation Data

Interested in data on transportation in Howard County?

Visit the transportation section of the County's open data portal.

Upcoming Meetings

George Howard Building - Banneker Room 3430 Courthouse Drive
Columbia Ellicott Room
Ellicott City
21043

Feb 26

Multimodal Transportation Board

Event Start Date: 2/26/2019 7:00 PM

This is a monthly meeting of the Multimodal Transportation Board.

Event Locations
George Howard Building - Banneker Room
George Howard Building - Banneker Room > Columbia/Ellicott Room
George Howard Building - Banneker Room 3430 Courthouse Drive
Columbia Ellicott Room
Ellicott City
21043

March 19

Bicycle Advisory Group

Event Start Date: 3/19/2019 2:00 PM

This is a quarterly meeting of the Bicycle Advisory Group.

Event Locations
George Howard Building - Banneker Room
George Howard Building - Banneker Room > Columbia/Ellicott Room
George Howard Building - Banneker Room 3430 Courthouse Drive
Columbia Ellicott Room
Ellicott City
21043

March 19

Joint Meeting of the Bicycle Advisory Group and Transit and Pedestrian Advisory Group

Event Start Date: 3/19/2019 3:00 PM

This is a biannual joint meeting of the Bicycle Advisory Group and the Transit and Pedestrian Advisory Group.

Event Locations
George Howard Building - Banneker Room
George Howard Building - Banneker Room > Columbia/Ellicott Room
George Howard Building - Banneker Room 3430 Courthouse Drive
Columbia Ellicott Room
Ellicott City
21043

March 19

Transit and Pedestrian Advisory Group

Event Start Date: 3/19/2019 4:00 PM

This is a quarterly meeting of the Transit and Pedestrian Advisory Group.

Event Locations
George Howard Building - Banneker Room
George Howard Building - Banneker Room > Columbia/Ellicott Room