Health Department Leadership


Health Officer

Maura J. Rossman, M.D.


Health Department Administrative Offices & Clinic Facility in Columbia, MD

Deputy Health Officer

Antigone Vickery, MPH

Medical Director 

Elizabeth Menachery, M.D. 

Medical Director, Children's Health 

Jacqueline Dougé, M.D. 

Director, Health Policy and Planning

Felicia Pailen, MPH 

Director, Human Resources

Shelley English, PHR, SHRM-CP

Director, Administrative Services

Bob Perrone

Public Information/Affairs Officer

Lisa M. de Hernández, CCPH

Director, Bureau of Community Health Director of Nursing

Sheila Palmiotto, RN, BSN, CHEP

Director, Bureau of Environmental Health

Bert Nixon, 

Director, Bureau of Behavioral Health 

Roe Rogers-Bonaccorsy, PhD, LCADC, LCPC, NCC, CRC