Contact Us

Howard County Recreation & Parks
7120 Oakland Mills Road
Columbia, MD 21046

410-313-4700 General Information (M-F, 8am-5pm)
410-313-4658 FAX
410-313-PARK (7275) Registration (M-F, 8am-4:30pm)

Inclement Weather/Program Status Lines

Administration

 

A. Raul Delerme, Director
410-313-4640 
rdelerme@howardcountymd.gov  

John S. Marshall, Chief, Parks & Program Services 
410-313-4640 
jsmarshall@howardcountymd.gov  

Robert A. Linz, Chief (Acting), Capital Projects, Park Planning & Construction 
410-313-4640
blinz@howardcountymd.gov

Laura Wetherald, Chief, Bureau of Recreation Services
410-313-4640 
lwetherald@howardcountymd.gov  

Mike Milani, Chief, Bureau of Administrative Services
410-313-4629 
mmilani@howardcountymd.gov  

 

Active Aging Programs and Trips & Tours

Ruth Coleman, Manager  

410-313-7311

RuColeman@howardcountymd.gov 

Tracy Adkins, Supervisor
Trips & Tours
410-313-7279

TAdkins@howardcountymd.gov

Scott Ripley, Supervisor
Active Aging Programs- Sports & Fitness
410-313-7281
SRipley@howardcountymd.gov

Adult Programs

Danielle Bassett, Manager 

Cooking, Crafts and Fine Arts, Dance, Lifelong Learning and Music 

410-313-1693 

dbassett@howardcountymd.gov 

Karen Bradley Ehler, Supervisor
410-313-4635 
KEhler@howardcountymd.gov  

Capital Projects, Park Planning and Construction

Robert A. Linz, Bureau Chief (Acting)
410-313-4640
blinz@howardcountymd.gov

Bryan Moody, Senior Administrative Analyst 
410-313-4685

bmoody@howardcountymd.gov 

Clara Gouin, RLA, Park Planner 
410-313-4687 
cgouin@howardcountymd.gov  

Paul Walsky, RLA, Park Planner 
410-313-1695 
pwalsky@howardcountymd.gov

Jason Thompson, PLA, Park Planner
410-313-4031
jthompson@howardcountymd.gov

Ed Bromley, Engineering Support Technician 2 
410-313-4688 
ebromley@howardcountymd.gov  

Dawn Poholsky, 
Geographical Information Systems Specialist (GIS), 
Global Positioning System (GPS), Department Data Manager, Web Content Editor 
410-313-1677 
dpoholsky@howardcountymd.gov

Jeff Hull, Operations Supervisor 2 
410-313-4631 
jhull@howardcountymd.gov  

Mike Peach, Building Maintenance & Security,
Operations Supervisor 1
410-313-4731 
mpeach@howardcountymd.gov  

Tim Nedzel, Operations Supervisor 3 
410-313-1605 
tnedzel@howardcountymd.gov  

Community, Recreation & Nature Centers

Gary J. Arthur Community Center at Glenwood 
General Information 
Phone: 410-313-4840 
FAX: 410-313-4846

Stephanie Haas Simon, Facility Director 
410-313-4844 
SSimon@howardcountymd.gov

Heather Sites, Assistant Director 
410-313-4845 
hsites@howardcountymd.gov

Justin Rutledge, Facility Coordinator 
410-313-4835 
jrutledge@howardcountymd.gov

North Laurel Community Center
General Information 
Phone: 410-313-0390 
FAX: 240-568-3030 

Matt Madera, Facility Director 
410-313-0456 
mmadera@howardcountymd.gov

Tessa Hurd, Assistant Facility Director 
410-313-0457 
thurd@howardcountymd.gov

Roger Carter Community Center 
General Information 
Phone: 410-313-2764 
FAX: 410-313-2746

Julija Sajauskas, Facility Director 
410-313-2722 
jsajauskas@howardcountymd.gov

Anthony Lyon, Assistant Facility Director 
410-313-2765 
alyon@howardcountymd.gov

Adam Sterner, Facility Coordinator 
410-313-2748 
asterner@howardcountymd.gov

Justin Smith, Aquatics Coordinator
410-313-2752
jcsmith@howardcountymd.gov

Kiwanis Wallas Recreation Center
Joy Young, Facility Director 
410-313-7311 
jkyoung@howardcountymd.gov

Meadowbrook Athletic Complex
Matt Knoerlein, Facility Supervisor 
410-313-1163 
mknoerlein@howardcountymd.gov

Greg Meyd, Youth Programs and Summer Camps  
410-313-1162 
gmeyd@howardcountymd.gov

Robinson Nature Center 
General Information 
Front desk: 410-313-0400 or 410-313-0401

Meagan Downey, Program Manager 
410-313-0405 
mdowney@howardcountymd.gov

Kevin Costin, Rental & Field Trip Coordinator 
410-313-0410 
kcostin@howardcountymd.gov

Brian Campbell, Volunteer Coordinator 
410-313-0406 
bcampbell@howardcountymd.gov

Pamela Reese, Community Liaison & Outreach 
410-313-0673 
pareese@howardcountymd.gov

Katie Peet, Naturalist 
410-313-0407 
kpeet@howardcountymd.gov

Marisa Olszewski, Exhibits & Special Projects Specialist 
410-313-0672 
molszewski@howardcountymd.gov

Emily David, Registration Supervisor 
410-313-0402 
edavid@howardcountymd.gov

Early Childhood and Youth Programs

Adam Wienckowski, Manager; 
Youth: Chess, Culture, Etiquette, LEGO®, Music, Science/Technology; Early Childhood Activities 
410-313-4714 
awienckowski@howardcountymd.gov

Cindy Ochs, Coordinator 
Early Childhood, Preschool Arts, Cooking, Parent-Child 
410-313-4681 
cochs@howardcountymd.gov

Will Banks
School-age Youth Arts, Cooking, Dance
410-313-4609
wbanks@howardcountymd.gov

Heritage Programs

Caitlin Chamberlain, Heritage Program & Facilities Manager 
410-313-0420 
cchamberlain@howardcountymd.gov  

Emily Mosher, Heritage Program Specialist
410-313-0419
emosher@howardcountymd.gov

Kelly Palich, Heritage Program Coordinator
410-313-0423
kpalich@howardcountymd.gov 

Jake Feirson, B&O Ellicott City Station Museum Manager
410-313-2922
jfeirson@howardcountymd.gov 

Tim Nedzel, Heritage Operations Supervisor 
410-313-4955 
tnedzel@howardcountymd.gov 

Don Wyman, Park Maintenance Leader
443-506-8045

dwymanhowardcountymd.gov 

 

Horticulture and Land Management

Tim Overstreet, Division Supervisor 
410-313-4627 
toverstreet@howardcountymd.gov

Joann Frush, Operations Supervisor 
410-313-4733 
jfrush@howardcountymd.gov

Chris Tolson, Contract Management 
410-313-4732  
ctolson@howardcountymd.gov

Marketing

Anna Hunter, Marketing & Public Information 
410-313-4686 
ahunter@howardcountymd.gov

Cara Marshall, Marketing Coordinator
410-313-4663 
cmarshall@howardcountymd.gov​

Daoud Salam, Marketing Art Director 
410-313-4422
dsalam@howardcountymd.gov​

Natural & Historic Resources and Open Space

Dan McNamara, Superintendent 
410-313-4725 
dmcnamara@howardcountymd.gov

Erika Vogan, Administrative Assistant 
410-313-1636 
evogan@howardcountymd.gov

Antonio Zarro, Administrative Assistant
410-313-1679
azarro@howardcountymd.gov

Samuel Richardson, Deer Management Manager 
410-313-1675 
srichardson@howardcountymd.gov

Cheryl Farfaras, Middle Patuxent Environmental Area (MPEA) Manager 
410-313-4726 
cfarfaras@howardcountymd.gov

Jeff Claffy, Middle Patuxent Environmental Area (MPEA) Assistant Manager, 
MPEA Volunteer Programs 
410-313-6209 
jclaffy@howardcountymd.gov

Brenda Belensky, Wildlife Management and Trail Development 
410-313-4724 
bbelensky@howardcountymd.gov

Sue Muller, Maryland Amphibian & Reptile Atlas Coordinator, Howard County GreenFest Co-chair, FrogWatch USA, NestWatch, Weed Warriors, Butterfly surveys 
410-313-4697 
smuller@howardcountymd.gov

David Keane, Forestry and Natural Resource Protection Manager
410-313-1676 
dkeane@howardcountymd.gov

Scott Bowen, Forest Conservation Manager
410-313-3723 
sbowen@howardcountymd.gov

Megan Handshu Mills, Private Forest Conservation Establishment, 
Stream Releaf and Plant (It) Green Programs 
410-313-6205 
mlhmills@howardcountymd.gov

Charlie Peregoy, Regulations Inspector I 
and Dedications 
410-313-1678 
cperegoy@howardcountymd.gov