Staff Contacts

Director's Office

Amy Gowan, Acting-Director

agowan@howardcountymd.gov

410-313-4340

Peter Conrad, Deputy Director
pconrad@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4352

Laura Boone, Administrative Analyst 
lboone@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4303

Laurie Scott, Administrative Support, Reception

lascott@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-2350

 

Zoning Administration and Public Service

Geoff Goins, Division Chief
ggoins@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4350

Tamara Frank, Regulation Inspector, Zoning Enforcement 

tfrank@howardcountymd.gov

410-313-3362 

Anthony LaRose, Inspection Supervisor, Zoning Enforcement

alarose@howardcountymd.gov 
410-313-4320 

Annette Merson-Sacks, Public Service, Zoning Review of Permits
amerson@howardcountymd.gov 
410-313-4313

Anthony Obuekwe, Planner
aobuekwe@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-3372

Steve Rolls, Regulation Inspector, Zoning Enforcement
srolls@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4392

Julia Sauer, Planning Supervisor
jsauer@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4342

Toni Sieglein, Administrative Support
tsieglein@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-2424

Justin Tyler, Planner
jtyler@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4415

Land Development

Kent Sheubrooks, Division Chief 
ksheubrooks@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4390 

Kathryn Bolton, Plan Review, Plan Acceptance

kbolton@howardcountymd.gov 
410-313-3369

Eric Buschman, Plan Review
ebuschman@howardcountymd.gov 
410-313-0729 

Donna Despres, Plan Review 
ddespres@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-3429

Nick Haines, Plan Review 
nhaines@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4333

JJ Hartner, Plan Review 
jehartner@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4383

Derrick Jones, Plan Review

djones@howardcountymd.gov 
410-313-4330

Brenda Luber, Plan Review, Forest Conservation Database 
bluber@howardcountymd.gov 
410-313-4343 

Tanya Maenhardt, Planning Supervisor, Plan Review 
tmaenhardt@howardcountymd.gov 
410-313-4332

Jill Manion, Planning Supervisor, Plan Review 
jmanion@howardcountymd.gov 
410-313-4338

Justin Schleicher, Plan Review, Plan Acceptance

410-313-3371

jschleicher@howardcountymd.gov

Jennifer Wellen, Plan Review, Plan Acceptance, Landscape Database

jwellen@howardcountymd.gov 
410-313-4394

Development Engineering

Chad Edmondson, Division Chief 
cedmondson@howardcountymd.gov

410-313-2406

Maury Gogolski, Professional Engineer, Stormwater Management
mgogolski@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-2360

Jayesh Pancholi, Professional Engineer, Stormwater Management, General Engineering
jpancholi@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-3370

Heather Pandullo, Stormwater Management, General Engineering
hpandullo@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4375

Jeff Pickett, Administrative Support, Intake of water/sewer submissions, Redline Revisions
jepickett@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-3363

Phil Thompson, Professional Engineer, Senior Engineer, Stormwater Management, Fast Track Projects, General Engineering, Special Projects
pthompson@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-3368

James Witmer, Professional Engineer, General Engineering
jwitmer@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-3366

Nicole Yan, General Engineering
nyan@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-3365 

Resource Conservation

Beth Burgess, Division Chief
bburgess@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4341

Kaitlyn Clifford, Administrative Support

kclifford@howardcountymd.gov

410-313-6571

Samantha Holmes, Historic Preservation Planner, Historic Preservation Commission 

sholmes@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4428

Joy Levy, Agriculture Preservation Administrator
jlevy@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4382

Nicole Okuniek, Environmental Planner 
nokuniek@howardcountymd.gov 
410-313-1174

Susan Overstreet, Environmental Planner
soverstreet@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4345

Ken Short, Architectural Historian, Historic Sites Surveyor

kshort@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4335

Comprehensive and Community Planning

Kristin O'Connor, Division Chief  
koconnor@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4321

Kate Bolinger, Community Planner 
kbolinger@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4393 

Randy Clay, Community Planner, GIS Specialist 
rclay@howardcountymd.gov 
410-313-4381

Jeff DelMonico, Community Planner 

jdelmonico@howardcountymd.gov 
410-313-4324

Sarah Latimer, Community Planner 

slatimer@howardcountymd.gov 
410-313-4364

Research

Jeffrey Bronow, Division Chief

jbronow@howardcountymd.gov

410-313-4370

Terry Bromery, Technical Service Support, Large Format Imaging
tbromery@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-2073

David Dell, Research Planner
ddell@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4322

Carrie Vogel, Research Planner, GIS
cvogel@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4420

Lisa Kenney, Research Planner
lkenney@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4373

James Wilkerson, Research Planner, GIS 
jwilkerson@howardcountymd.gov
410-313-4362

 

 

Location and Hours

Department of Planning and Zoning
3430 Court House Drive 
Ellicott City, MD 21043

Phone: 410-313-2350
Fax: 410-313-3467

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 am to 5:00 pm

 

Public Service Counter Hours

Monday - Thursday
8:00 am to 5:00 pm
 
Friday
8:00 am to 3:00 pm