Holiday Slide Schedule: Recycling, Yard Trim & Trash


Your curbside collections may be affected by the following major holidays:


    New Year's Day         Labor Day    
    Memorial Day         Thanksgiving Day    
    Independence Day         Christmas Day    

Trash, recycling and yard trim collections scheduled on or after the holidays ONLY listed above 'slide' and are made one day later that week. No other holidays will be affected. Please remember, all items to be collected must be out by 6 a.m. on the day of collection. Need to check your regular collection schedule? Click here or call 410-313-6444.

NOTE: Trash, recycling and yard trim collection is affected by this holiday slide schedule.


Sign-up to receive a monthly email of updates, holiday schedules and shredding events.


Print the 2017 holiday slide schedule


Alpha Ridge Residents' Convenience Center

Closed on the following holidays:

     New Year's Day         Labor Day    
     Memorial Day          Thanksgiving Day    
     Independence Day          Christmas Day   

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 23, 2017

If your collection day is:    Your collection day this week is:   
Monday Monday
Tuesday Tuesday
Wednesday Wednesday
Thursday moved to Friday, November 24
Friday moved to Saturday, November 25

Christmas Day, Monday, December 25, 2017

If your collection day is:    Your collection day this week is:   
Monday moved to Tuesday, Dec 26
Tuesday moved to Wednesday, Dec 27
Wednesday moved to Thursday, Dec 28
Thursday moved to Friday, Dec 29
Friday moved to Saturday, Dec 30

New Year's Day, Monday, January 1, 2018

If your collection day is:     Your collection day this week is:    
Monday moved to Tuesday, Jan 2
Tuesday moved to Wednesday, Jan 3
Wednesday moved to Thursday, Jan 4
Thursday moved to Friday, Jan 5
Friday moved to Saturday, Jan 6

Memorial Day, Monday, May 28, 2018

If your collection day is:    Your collection day this week is:   
Monday moved to Tuesday, May 29
Tuesday moved to Wednesday, May 30
Wednesday moved to Thursday, May 31
Thursday moved to Friday, June 1
Friday moved to Saturday, June 2

Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4, 2018

If your collection day is:     Your collection day this week is:    
Monday Monday
Tuesday Tuesday
Wednesday moved to Thursday, July 5
Thursday moved to Friday, July 6
Friday moved to Saturday, July 7

Labor Day, Monday, September 3, 2018

If your collection day is:     Your collection day this week is:    
Monday moved to Tuesday, September 4
Tuesday moved to Wednesday, September 5
Wednesday moved to Thursday, September 6
Thursday moved to Friday, September 7
Friday moved to Saturday, September 8