*Must be filed 10 days prior to event.
*Check payable to: Director of Finance for Howard County

BOARD OF LICENSE COMMISSIONERS
OF

HOWARD COUNTY, MARYLAND
3430 Court House Drive
Ellicott City, MD 21043
Phone: (410) 313-2008

APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL CLASS C LICENSE
Permit Not To Exceed 7 Consecutive Days

Date of Application

[] Beer @ $15.00 per day
[] Beer & Wine @ $15.00 per day
[] Beer, Wine & Liquor @ $15.00 per day

TO THE BOARD OF LICENSE COMMISSIONERS OF HOWARD COUNTY, MARYLAND, an application is hereby made for a
Special Class C License for the use of

(Name of Organization
(Type of Event) (Dates of Event)
(Location of premises where event is to be held — exact street address)
On behalf of the aforementioned organization, | hereby certify:
This application is made on behalf of a bona fide religious, fraternal, veterans, political, civic, educational, athletic or

other non-profit organization. | understand that as the applicant for this organization, | will be held responsible for any
violation of the laws pertaining to the sale, possession and consumption of alcoholic beverages at the event.

(Print applicant’s name and title) (Applicant’s signature)

(Applicant’s street address, city, state, zip code, home and business telephone)

State of Maryland for COUNTY
This certifies that on this day of , 20 , before me, a Notary Public for the State of
Maryland, in and for the County aforesaid, personally appeared , who

made oath in due form of law that he/she is the authorized agent of the aforementioned organization or club.

Witness My Hand and Seal

(Notary Public)
Commission Expires




Name of Organization

Are Your Incorporated Total membership
Purpose of Treasury and Profits

Do You Have By-Laws or Regulations On File With This Board

Location of Meeting Place

In applying for this special temporary license, it is important that you realize the responsibility that goes with the

issuance of the license. All persons and groups using this license as authorized by Section 4-1202 of the Alcoholic Beverages
Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland, are subject to the laws pertaining to the sale, possession

and consumption of alcoholic beverages.

STATEMENT BY OWNER OF PREMISES
If the event is to be held on property owned by Howard County, the County Executive or another duly authorized official
must sign the “Statement By Owner of Premises”. Otherwise, it must be signed by the landlord. In addition to this
completed application, a notarized letter, signed by the applicant on behalf of the organization or club, must also be
submitted. This letter must contain the following statement:

“In Consideration for the granting of this special license, the applicant, organization, officers and members agree to hold
Howard County, Maryland, safe and harmless from any liability arising out of the use of the property as herein authorized”.

| hereby certify that | am the owner/agent of the premises located at

, and authorize the State Comptroller, his duly authorized deputies, inspectors and clerks, the
Board of License Commissioners of Howard County, Maryland, its duly authorized agents and employees, and peace
officer of Howard County, to inspect and search, without warrant, at all hours, the premises upon which said event is to
be held.

(Owner’s / Agent’s signature, home address, city, state, home and business telephone)

State of Maryland for County
This certifies that on this day of , 20 , before me, a Notary Public for the State of Maryland, in
and for the County aforesaid, personally appeared , who made

oath in due form of law that he/she is the authorized agent of the aforementioned premises.

Witness My Hand And Seal

(Notary Public)
Commission Expires
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