Howard County Executive Calvin Ball Launches Inaugural Student Youth Engagement Leadership Workgroup


The Youth Engagement Workgroup is a recognition that in order to be an inclusive community, we must continue to ensure young people have a seat at the table and are engaged in the decision-making process. We want to work to foster an environment where community-centered solutions are co-created to ensure young people’s voices are included, engaged, and respected. This workgroup will build on our YEP! grants which support nonprofit organizations that are expanding or creating new programs for youth in Howard County, with a particular focus on mental health, wellness, and social-emotional learning.

The names of the students are:

  • Sanah Ahmed
  • Inaya Ahmed
  • Abraham Akinladenu
  • Alyssa Ball
  • Kai Braddy
  • Matthew Cheruiyot
  • Elise Choe
  • Nelson Espinoza
  • Xavier Frazier
  • Carly Greenberger
  • Maya Gunning
  • Damon Hawkins
  • Varsha Kantheti
  • Hemant Kantheti
  • Amedeus Kayisavera
  • River LaPlante
  • Greyson Ogden
  • Calvin Racette
  • Joy Rice
  • Emma Rowlett
  • Elisa Sadorra
  • Aniyah Shields
  • Langston Todd
  • Abbie Vance
  • Gayathri Vasudevan
  • Nandini Wagle
  • Rohan Warrier
  • Adelina Yoon

Stay Connected!

Sign up for the County Executive's weekly newsletter and stay up to date on everything Howard County.

Zip Code