E-Scooter Permit

scooter graphic v2

 Shared Electric Scooter Permitting in Howard County (updated 10/22/2020)

The Howard County Office of Transportation manages a process for permitting of shared electric scooter vendors to operate in the public right of way, similar to Baltimore City, Montgomery County and the District of Columbia.

Vendors can apply for a permit on an annual basis.