Equal Business Opportunity Commission


To assist the efforts of the county in procuring goods and services from minority business enterprises, women business enterprises and disabled business enterprises pursuant to the County’s Equal Business Opportunity Program, and to monitor the activities of the Economic Development Authority to determine its efforts to include equal business opportunity concerns in its activities and programs.

Number of Members: 10 (with 1 ex-officio member)

Seven shall be Howard County residents; nine shall be business owners, among whom shall be at least five minority individuals, at least one woman and one individual with disabilities, one shall be a member of the Board of Directors of the Economic Development Authority, and the ex-officio member shall be the County Executive or the County Executive’s designee.

Appointed by: County Executive appoints. County Council confirms.

Contact: EBO Coordinator, Mahesh Sabnani, 410-313-3694. 

Meetings: At least four times annually or more frequently at the call of the chairperson of the commission, with the chairperson notifying the commission members at least five days prior to any meeting. Meetings are held in the Office of Purchasing Conference Room (5th floor) of the Gateway Building, 6751 Columbia Gateway Drive, Columbia, MD 21046.



Nancy Briguglio (Chair)
Nathaniel Alston, Jr. (Vice Chair)
Roger Barnes
Cynthia Gula
Margaret Kim
Neil Madan
Jason Peay
Sharon Pinder
Shahan Rizvi
(vacant position)

EBOC Meeting Agendas
June 03, 2014
September 15, 2014
December 10, 2014
February 03, 2015
April 07, 2015
August 04, 2015
October 06, 2015