Environmental Sustainability Board

The Environmental Sustainability Board formed in 2007 as a recommendation of the Commission on the Environment and Sustainability. The Board is a smaller version of the Commission, maintaining the diverse membership. Consisting of 13 members, the Board assists in the implementation of the County’s environmental agenda, providing both advice and review. Board members include experts in energy, air/water quality, environmental governance, community outreach and education, transit, green building, and environmental health.


Current Board Members

Christine Conn - Chair

Ann Strozyk

Olivia Farrow

John Dove

Kelly Hensing

Chris Tsien

Nancy McAllister

Amber Butler

Brooke Abercrombie

Larry Liebesman