Thomas Isaac Log Cabin
8394 Main St.
Ellicott City, MD 21043
PDF | Google Maps
Named after its late 19th century owner, this rustic structure was built circa 1780 as a settler’s home of Ellicotts Mills. The cabin was reconstructed on the present site in the late 20th Century. Here, visitors can learn about the settlement and development of the region and artisans. The cabin is located at the intersection of Main Street and Ellicott Mills Drive in Historic Ellicott City, and open Saturday and Sunday at 1-4 PM, April through early December. Private and group tours are available year-round, weather permitting.
To learn more about volunteer opportunities at heritage sites, please read the Heritage Volunteer Manual.